Italy players celebrate UEFA Euro championship after their 3-2 shootout win against England at Wembley Stadium in England: UFEA

Midway Car Rental

S1 Sports Award finalists unvailed

Local Sports

S1 Sports Award nominessS1 Sports Award nominessSportsone has unveiled the shortlists of three athletes for the Sportsone Sportsman of the Year Award to be presented on December, 31, 2016.

Tanoa FC midfielder, Javid Khan, FANCA team Canada defender Irshad Iqbal and Nadi Masters kingpin Ronald Chaudhary are the nominees.

Javid† and Irshad are the two premier league players while Chaudhary is a masters player.

Javid† and Chaudhary have recently played in the Pacific Cup tournament that ended in Fiji on Sunday.

The TFC sensation represented the USA Allstars which lost 2-1 to Pacific Cup winners Nadi in the cup semifinals.

He was also part of the TFC that won the double championships', Premier League and the Knockout and helped Nadi FC win its 7th IDC title. He is the first Fijian player to appear in both the Provincials and the Nationals for Pegasus FC.

Irshad Iqbal has been a tower of strength for FANCA team Canada that won its very first championship outside of Canada.

What sets Irshad apart from most of his compatriots is his comfort at distributing the ball from defenseóa quality which makes him an attractive player. While also an assured defender, he has a level of skill and composure on the ball that few can dream off.

Irshad's defensive traits won him the 2016 IDC with Nadi.

The Chaudhary inspired Canada Masters turned heads in the International Veterans Tournament during the Pacific Cup.

The debutants put on a brave performance only to lose 0-2 to Sydney Ba in their first ever international final and besides, Chaudhary's leadership and all round contribution helped Nadi Masters secure the 2016 Knockout Championship.

The winner will be selected by a public-vote. You can cast your votes for Sportsone Sportsman of the Year by phone (604-593 8350) numbers must be displayed for security and authenticity and free online, the online votes are capped at 5.

The closing date for votes is December, 30th, 2016.

The winner's name will be announced during Radio S1 Dhamaka's live top 100 countdown of 2016.

meter for a website